There are some questions that can only be answered by someone at your own institution. Here are a few examples of topics to seek local help with:

  • Faculty contracts, who owns work that you create
  • Getting your no-cost/low-cost course designated in the course schedule 
  • Availability of library resources as course materials
  • Accommodations for students with disabilities

 If you need local help, use the table below to find out who to contact.

Institution

Point person’s name

Contact info

Relevant campus guide/webpage

Blue Mountain Community College 

Bruce Kauss

BKauss@bluecc.edu

http://libguides.bluecc.edu/OER

Central Oregon Community College 

Tamara Marnell

tmarnell@cocc.edu

http://guides.cocc.edu/oer/

Chemeketa Community College 

Beth Hale, Friday Valentine

beth.hale@chemeketa.edu, friday.valentine@chemeketa.edu

http://libraryguides.chemeketa.edu/affordability

Clackamas Community College 

Kerry Leek

kerry.leek@clackamas.edu

http://libguides.clackamas.edu/oer

Clatsop Community College 

Dan McClure

dmcclure@clatsopcc.edu

http://guides.clatsopcc.edu/c.php?g=270810

Columbia Gorge Community College 

John Schoppert

JSchoppert@cgcc.edu

https://www.cgcc.edu/online/open-educational-resources

Eastern Oregon University

Theresa Gillis

tgillis@eou.edu

http://guides.library.eou.edu/oer

Klamath Community College 

Kaitlin Hakanson

k.hakanson@faculty.klamathcc.edu

http://klamathcc.libguides.com/oer

Lane Community College 

Meggie Wright

wrightm@lanecc.edu

https://www.lanecc.edu/oer

Linn-Benton Community College 

Michaela Willi Hooper

willihm@linnbenton.edu

http://library.linnbenton.edu/oerguide 

Mt. Hood Community College 

Heather White

heather.white@mhcc.edu

https://www.mhcc.edu/TextbookAffordability/

Oregon Coast Community College 

Darci L. Adolf

dadolf@oregoncoastcc.org

http://www.oregoncoastcc.org/open-educational-resources/

Oregon Institute of Technology

Dawn LoweWincentsen

dawn.lowewincentsen@oit.edu

http://www.library.oit.edu/sp/subjects/guide.php?subject=OER

Oregon State University

Dianna Fisher

dianna.fisher@oregonstate.edu 

https://guides.library.oregonstate.edu/OpenEd

Portland Community College 

Jen Klaudinyi

jen.klaudinyi@pcc.edu

https://www.pcc.edu/library/services/faculty-services/oer/

Portland State University

Karen Bjork

kbjork@pdx.edu

https://guides.library.pdx.edu/oers

Rogue Community College 

Felishia Jenkins

fjenkins@roguecc.edu

http://go.roguecc.edu/department/rcc-libraries/open-educational-resource-oers-textbooks

Southern Oregon University

Jeffrey Gayton

gaytonj@sou.edu 

http://libguides.sou.edu/facultyservices

Southwestern Oregon Community College 

Noelle Ebert

noelle.ebert@socc.edu

https://www.socc.edu/library/library-cards

Tillamook Bay Community College 

Michael Weissenfluh

michaelweissenfluh@tillamookbaycc.edu

https://jics.tbcc.cc.or.us/ICS/Campus_Life/OER_Information.jnz 

Treasure Valley Community College 

Christina Trunnell

CTrunnell@tvcc.cc 

http://www.tvcc.cc/current/library/research_guides/oerlibguide.cfm 

Umpqua Community College 

Carol McGeehon 

Carol.McGeehon@umpqua.edu 

http://guides.ucclibrary.com/OER 

University of Oregon

Helen Chu 

helenc@uoregon.edu 

https://researchguides.uoregon.edu/OER 

Western Oregon University

Sue Kunda 

kundas@wou.edu 

https://wou.libapps.com/libguides/admin_c.php?g=757037&p=5427849